Othello/Maroon 5 Mashup

Posted: December 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

I didn’t hear what you were sayingI live on raw emotion, baby

I answer questions, never maybe

And I’m not kind if you betray me

So who the hell are you to say ‘we’?

I never would’ve made it, baby

If you needed love, well, then ask for love

Could’ve given love, now I’m taking love

And it’s not my fault ’cause you both deserve

What’s coming now, so don’t say a word

Wake up call, caught you in the morning

With another one in my bed

Don’t you care about me anymore?

Don’t you care about me? I don’t think so!

Six foot tall, came without a warning

So I had to shoot him dead

He won’t come around here anymore

Come around here, I don’t think so!

I would’ve bled to make you happy

You didn’t need to treat me that way

And now you’ve beat me at my own game

And now I found you sleeping soundly

And your love is screaming loudly

I hear a sound and hit the ground

If you needed love, well, then ask for love

Could’ve given love, now I’m taking love

And it’s not my fault ’cause you both deserve

What’s coming now, so don’t say a word

Wake up call, caught you in the morning

With another one in my bed

Don’t you care about me anymore?

Don’t you care about me? I don’t think so!

Six foot tall, came without a warning

So I had to shoot him dead

He won’t come around here anymore

Come around here, I don’t feel so bad

I don’t feel so bad, I don’t feel so bad

I’m so sorry, darling

Did I do the wrong thing?

Oh, what was I thinking?

Is his heart still beating?

Wake up call, caught you in the morning

With another one in my bed

Don’t you care about me anymore?

Don’t you care about me? I don’t think so!

Six foot tall, came without a warning

So I had to shoot him dead

He won’t come around here anymore

Come around here, I don’t feel so bad

Wake up call, caught you in the morning

With another one in my bed

Don’t you care about me anymore?

Care about me? I don’t think so!

Six foot tall, came without a warning

So I had to shoot him dead

He won’t come around here anymore

No, he won’t come around here, I don’t feel so bad

Wake up call, caught you in the morning

With another one in my bed

Don’t you care about me anymore?

Don’t you care about me? I don’t feel so bad

Wake up call, caught you in the morning

With another one in my bed

Don’t you care about me anymore?

She haunts me in every place.

Have you scored me? Well.

By heaven, that should be my handkerchief!

Ay, let her rot, and perish, and be damned to-night; 
for she shall not live:

My heart is turned to stone; I strike it, and it hurts my hand.

Hang her!

the 
world hath not a sweeter creature

Cunning whore of Venice

A fine woman! a fair woman! a sweet woman!

My love a whore

to see how he prizes the 
foolish woman your wife! she gave it him, and he 
hath given it his whore.

I wish thou had’st ne’er been born

With my own lieutenant

To kiss in private

An unauthorized kiss

Or to be naked with her friend in bed

Crying ‘O dear Cassio’

She can weep, sir, weep

I see that nose of yours, but not that dog I shall 
throw it to.

I didn’t hear what you were saying,

 

I wish thou hads’t ne’er been born

 

And I’m not kind if you betray me

With my own lieutenant?

 

So who the hell are you to say ‘we’?

Dost thou mock me?

I never would’ve made it baby, if you needed love well then ask for love, Could’ve given love, now I’m taking love

My heart is turned to stone; I strike it and it hurts my hand

 

And it’s not my fault, ‘cause you both deserve, what’s comin’ now so don’t say a word

To kiss in private!

 

Don’t you care about me anymore? Don’t you care about me? I don’t think so!

The cunning whore of Venice

 

I would’ve bled to make you happy

The world hath not a sweeter creature

 

You didn’t need to treat me that way

My love a whore!

 

I hear a sound and hit the ground

“She gave it him, and he hath given it his whore”

 

Six foot tall, came without a warning, so I had to shoot him dead

 

I see that nose of yours, but not that dog I shall 
throw it to.

Come around here? I don’t think so

I liked this song because the song is about him finding his partner in bed with another man. Obviously he is extremely hurt by this, just like Othello is when Iago starts feeding him these false notions that Desdimona is cheating on him. They’re both very hostile, for example in the song he says “Six foot tall came without a warning, so I had to shoot him dead”, just like Othello was thinking of ways to murder Cassio. Also they both have negative feelings toward their woman now, in the song “And it’s not my fault, ‘cause you both deserve, what’s comin’ now so don’t say a word” and in Othello he calls her all kinds of names, especially whore. The similarities between the two are endless.

Leave a Reply

