The Indirect Approach

Posted: October 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

Adam wants some of Jay’s chips without making it obvious that he wants some.

Adam: Yo, what’s going on Jay?

Jay: Not much, just eating some chips.

Adam: (Eyes chips) Dang, those look pretty good!

Jay: Yeah man, you don’t even know!

Adam: So, uhh, you know I haven’t had any of those in a long time.

Jay: Well, you’re missing out.

Adam: I know, I know, I should probably change that.

Jay: Yeah.

Adam: You’re looking a little chunky today, you might be eating too much chips, you should probably share some with someone to lay off.

Jay: No, I think I’ll just exercise; these chips are too good to share.

Adam: They’re 300 calories, 100 grams of fat.

Jay: I don’t care.

Adam: I’m just saying they’re not good for you, you should hold back.

Jay: I said no.

Adam: JUST GIVE ME YOUR CHIPS!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

