Imagining Macbeth

Posted: September 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

When I first heard the story of Macbeth, the first image that popped into my head was a devilish-looking type of person. I guess the idea that he was evil and killed people to get what he wants put this kind of image in my head. This is the closest image to what is actually being pictured in my head and I think it shows off what kind of personality and persona Macbeth portrays. The devil always wanted to rule just like Macbeth wanted to be the king. He actually killed the current king so that he could become king after the three witches predicted he would be the next king.

Whenever I first heard about the witches I would imagine three witches looking like the one in that picture. At sometimes, I also picture a mixture of this witch and Nanny Mcphee. When Banquo mentions the witches, he says they are pretty ugly. He also says they had beard which I don’t even want to think of (nasty!!!). Even though they’re facially challenged, they play a big part in the story of Macbeth. If not for them, Macbeth would’ve never thought he would be the next king and never went on his massive killing spree.

Comments
  1. nicosilva77 says:

    Good pre-read interpretation, and nice pics!!!

Leave a Reply

