Ambitious Adam

Posted: September 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

Ambition means a lot to me. I think having ambitions is part of what leads you to succeed. If you set goals for yourself, you become more likely to try harder to achieve them because they’re set there for you to do. While my ambitions are positive, some people can have bad ambitions. Macbeth is a good example of this because, he had the ambition of becoming king by killing the current king. So, I guess some ambitions may be bad, but it really depends on the person. If I wanted something really badly and someone predicted I would have that, I would be really happy. It would kind of be like an omen. In the book “The Alchemist“, omens played a big part in Santiago finally finding his treasure/fulfilling his personal legend. I believe in these too because I trust my gut and first instinct, I believe it’s gotten me pretty far in life and can only take me further. Just like they said in The Alchemist, “If you want something bad enough, the universe conspires together to help you get it/achieve it.” To go back to the friends telling me I would get something I wanted, I would be thrilled because it would give me a sense that it’s going to happen pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

