My Path to Enlightenment

Posted: September 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

Have you ever came out of an action movie like “Spiderman” and felt extremely energized? I bet you also suddenly wanted to reenact some of the scenes, or you wanted to get stung by a spider so that you could have some of his awesome powers. Well, I had a similar feeling after reading “The Alchemist. It might not have been as great, but after reading the book, I felt seriously enlightened. All I wanted to do was find my personal legend, like Santiago did. The picture I posted has a man standing in a relatively dark area, but he sees life ahead on the road. This is showing that he is on the path to enlightenment. I thought it was a really good picture because it fit the image in my head perfectly.

Leave a Reply

